Alyne Turner


Sitting in architectural class one-day, NE student Alyne Turner found her passion it was fashion.

“I have always liked designing, and drawing. I have always been creative,” says Turner.

Turner designed a ball gown made out of playing cards in one of her art classes. “I hope to one day be in the Ft. Worth Art Festival showcasing my sculptures,” says Turner.

Even though she has only take one art class, Turner plans on continuing her pursuit of sculpting by attacking her next art project, sculpting a six in a half foot zipper made
entirely out of buttons.

“The best feeling is seeing my vision come to life,” says Turner.

Even though Turner has awhile before she graduates she says “I haven’t decided exactly what I want to do in fashion, either being a designer of footwear or merchandizing, but whatever I choose I know it is going to be something creative,” says Turner.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

