Megan Kinard

To help relieve the stress in her first year in college, Megan Kinard enrolled in a hip-hop dance class to make school fun.

Looking to graduate from TCC with her Associate of Arts Degree, Kinard said she then hopes to study elementary education at Texas Christian University.

“I’d like to help people gain the skills they need,” Kinard said. “Ever since I was little I’ve always helped people. I’d like to teach kids because when they are young, they are at such an impressionable age they are just starting to develop their mind, viewpoints and how they feel about things.”

Kinard said she wanted to start out at a smaller college rather than a university because college seemed “overwhelming and stressful.”

I’m glad I started out at TCC especially because of my hip-hop dance and performance class,” Kinard said. “Hip-hop performance class has made my transition from high school more comfortable. I can get stressed with my other classes, and dance class helps me to calm my nerves.”

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

