Melita Mensah


SE student Melita Mensah wants people to know they don’t always have to go Hallmark to get a card of some sort.

Mensah is currently making handmade wedding invitations and said she hopes to one day turn her hobby into a business.

“This woman got word of mouth that I make cards,” she said. “I presented her some of my work, and she gave me a theme, and it went from there. The wedding is in April of 2011, and so far I’ve made over 70 cards.”

Mensah said making cards has been a hobby of hers since her sophomore year of high school.

“People would look at some of my early stuff and say ‘Wow, this looks like a Hallmark card’,” she said. “I love being crafty, and I want to keep getting that wow factor.”

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

