Angel Fernandez

Angel Fernandez is the Associate Professor of art at Trinity River Campus. Fernandez says he loves teaching art in general, and he loves teaching at TRC best of all.

“I love my colleagues, but more than that I love our students,” he said. “They are eager to learn, like dry sponges soaking up knowledge.”

Fernandez was born and raised in Mexico. He has lived in Fort Worth for the past 23 years. After receiving his Bachelor of Fine Arts degree from Texas Wesleyan, he lived in Massachusetts for four years while completing his Master’s at University of Massachusetts – Dartmouth.

When he is not busy helping his students develop their artistic talents, Fernandez is an avid movie buff.

“I collect movies and try to catch most of the good ones at the theater before I purchase the DVD,” he said.

“I also spend alot of time looking at art as well. And I spend time making art, continuing my professional career.”
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

