Hayden Johnson

NW student Hayden Johnson says he uses his Internet access to its fullest potential.

A die-hard nerd and proud of it, Johnson says his passion for the Internet, video games, books, movies and music might appear normal for a man his age, but that is because you haven’t seen him in action.

“The first step would be admitting I had a problem…but I’m not going to,” he said. “I love surfing the Internet and playing video games, and I will not apologize for that…I might still be in denial.”

Johnson says he plans to make the hours he has spent with his PlayStation mean something by entering the field of video game design.

“I am still undecided, but to work with video games in any way whether it be voice-acting, design, or writing, would be amazing,” he said. “I know I would be thrilled to go to work, and I truly believe that most games serve as intellectual stimulation.”

Johnson says that students today are lucky to have access to resources that provide the information they need so quickly.

“I think a lot of students would agree with me when I say that I owe a lot to Google, and I can’t imagine living without it,” he said. “It saves lives.”

Johnson said he could not continue the interview because Mass Effect 3 was coming out, and he had to mentally prepare.

 –Taylor Jensen

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

