Terryon Desso

 Terryon Desso grew up in Arkansas, and said wide open fields gave him the creative mind he now has today.

“My mother and my grandparents let me go far from home as long as I was back before dark and with that kind of freedom my imagination just expanded,” he said.

Desso, now 22, moved to Texas shortly after graduating high school and lived with family friends in Grapevine. He is an aspiring writer. He’s worked for the Star-Telegram and he started five of his own novels. He has even published one of them.

“It’s a story about a girl growing up in the ’20s, so I had to do a lot of research,” he said. “She gets pregnant and runs away from home and is put in a life-threatening situation with seven strangers.”

This is his last semester at TR. After graduating, Desso plans to attend theological seminary school. He is a licensed minister, and he doesn’t consider that a job but a spiritual calling.

“I’ve been preaching a little over two years, and the only thing I regret is that I didn’t do it sooner,” he said.

Ashley Johnson

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

