Sergei Lay

Sergei LayFirst-year student Sergei Lay looks forward to the day he can finish college. Right now, he looks toward the future for comfort.

He currently works to make a living as a college student, but the future after college includes joining the Navy.

Lay said he hopes the Navy covers him academically so that after serving he can return to complete school.

“I hope to get my auto mechanics degree as well so that I can work on cars and have a background on it so that when I get out of the military, I can have a good job and a nice pay,” he said.

But Lay has his doubts about passing the Armed Service Vocational Aptitude Battery test taken by people entering the military, he said. And if that doesn’t work out for him, he will stay on his plan involving auto mechanics.

“After college, whether it is three or four years, after getting my degree in auto mechanics, I will go back and get a business degree on top of my auto mechanics so I can have my own shop,” he said.

— Anderson Colemon

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

